I Done Made the Devil a Deal…

Hell On Heels(He made me pretty; he made me smart… I’m gonna break me a million hearts…)

I’m really irked by the lengths some people will go to for money.

(Yes, I know I promised I’d explain why I’ve been gone so long.  Bear with me for one more post… this subject just kinda came up tonight.)

Ok, well, not necessarily the LENGTHS, per se… but that the things people will give up for money.  I mean, we all know things about the casting couch in the movie/theatre industry where people will do some pretty depraved sexual things for a part in a film or a play… however, this isn’t what I’m talking about.  However… apparently… people would be willing to forsake what their loved ones feel and value for the sake of money.  To me, this is wrong.

Please correct me if I’m wrong… but when you tell someone that you love them, and that you value them, then you actually value them.  You value their thoughts and opinions… and you respect that there are things that hurt them… things that upset them… things that make them angry.  You accept these things.  And while one person should never aim to make an individual choose sides in a fight between them and a mutual friend… you would think that they would at least respect the hurt person enough to not put them in awkward or uncomfortable situations.  You would think that certain things would be avoided.  You would think.  Correct me if I’m wrong.

Hell On Heels(I done made the Devil a deal…)

Please correct me if I’m wrong… but when you tell someone that you love them, and that you value them, then you actually value them.  When you have a conversation with them in which that person tells you, “If such and such happens, it would really hurt me greatly…” or “Honestly, if that happens, it would devastate me…” or “I don’t think I could handle it if you did that…” that these things would actually matter to you.  You would think that because you love and care about and value this person, that you wouldn’t want to hurt them.  That their feelings would mean something to you.  You’d think.  Correct me if I’m wrong.

Please correct me if I’m wrong… but when you tell someone that you love them, and that you value them, then you actually value them.  And that value transcends money.  You’d think that no matter if there was money involved or not, you’d be able to respect the feelings of the one you love and value… because you love and value them.  You’d think.  Correct me if I’m wrong.

However, it seems that to some… money means more to them than love.

And that really breaks my heart.

Hell On Heels(I’m hell on heels, say what you will…)

*~* I Done Made the Devil a Deal… *~*

Shape: MINE!  Muahaha!
Skin: Asia Skin Ginger Edition (Pale) – Izzie’s
Eyes: Lovers eye (Jade) – [theSkinnery]  (MESH)
Hair: Morgan (Rouge) – Wasabi Pills  (MESH)
Eyeliner: Asia Eyeliner (Silver) – Izzie’s  (comes with Asia Skin)
Eyeshadow: Asia Eyeshadow (Smokey) – Izzie’s  (comes with Asia Skin)
Eyelashes: Flirty Lashes – DAMNED Bodyshop
Blush: Blush Pink Light – DAMNED Bodyshop
Lipgloss: Dailyn Lipgloss (Dark Cherry) – Izzie’s  (sold separately from skin)
Shirt: Euphoria Top (Black) – KL Couture
Jacket: Freydis Fur Jacket (Red) – KL Couture
Pants: Snake Skin Pants (Black) – KL Couture  (MESH)
Shoes: Grace Sandal (Black Patent) – [Gos] Boutique  (MESH)
Necklace: Pearl Rain Necklace (Onyx) – Mandala
Earrings: Pearl Earring (Onyx) – Mandala
Nails: Takara Nail (Silver) – Mandala
Poses: Morphine

Blogging Tune:

Leave a Reply

