But I Can’t Find the Words to Tell You…

Cause I’ll never let this go
But I can’t find the words to tell You
I don’t want to be alone
But now I feel like I don’t know You

Titanium2FINAL

I had to come back and do another post today, because I did these pictures days ago… 3 days ago, to be exact.  Heh.  But I figured I’d get the KIDS post done first… and then post this one… this outfit just makes me smile… and feel like some kind of kid.  Lol.

Speaking of feeling like a kid… I am positively IN LOVE with these MishMish elephants… I’m serious!  And when I was telling my partner how adorable they were, His first response?  “It sounds like something made for a little kid.”  So maybe I’m as easily amused as a little kid… but I dun care, these are incredibly adorable.  And when I get in a mood where I need to hug something, like I have been lately… then MishMish Elephants of Adorableness to the rescue!

Seriously though.. it’s been a week… or a couple of weeks… or a month. That’s it… it’s been a stressful MONTH.

And of course, the moral ambiguity of some of the people in my life doesn’t make that much better/easier… however, I’ll try to touch on that later… I’ve got another styling I’d like to finish/photograph/blog today.

Titanium1FINAL

I guess I can’t seem to have a post that starts happy and stays happy.

I had a whole big happy gushy thing here… stupidly romantic in all the most nauseating ways… but I don’t know… my heart just hurts, and I can’t put my finger on it.  I can’t find the source of everything and make it stop.  I can’t make it better by hiding it behind something else.

The fact of the matter is, I have no idea what I’m doing… but nothing I do ever feels right.  It feels right for a time… it feels right in the beginning… it always does.  But sooner or later, I pick it apart and nothing feels like it used to.  Nothing feels right.  Nothing feels ok.

Have you ever felt so empty, even while surrounded by good things?  And you get angry at yourself for how empty you feel because you should just shut up and be happy… because the good things are there, even if they are or may be temporary?  To just ignore the temporary and be happy for as long as you can be?

I tried that…. and when the temporary ends, I always just find myself even more empty.

And I start spinning.  Again.  Always spinning.

Titanium3FINAL

*~* There You Go, Making Me Feel Like A Kid… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Kaelyn 09 (India) – Glam Affair
Eyes: Spectral Eyes (Field) – IKON
Hair: Springflower Hair (Fall) – Tableau Vivant  @ Collabor88  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Hands: Avatar Enhancement (Right Hand Gesture; Left Hand Elegant) – Slink  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Feet: Avatar Enhancement (Mid) – Slink  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Nailcolor Applier (Hands & Feet): MvW Autumn Set – Nailed It
Eyeshadow: Emma Makeup – Dulce Secrets
Eye Gems: Emma Makeup w/ Eye Gems – Dulce Secrets
Dress: Fluffy Dress (Watercolor) – Tres Blah  @ Collabor88  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Shoes (not shown): Lulu Stiletto – Slink  *~* rigged mesh; SLINK ADD-ON *~*
Necklace: Zulaikha Lattice Necklace – Maxi Gossamer  @ Collabor88  *~* non-rigged mesh *~*
Elephant Plushie: An Elephant to Hug (Rose) – Mish Mish  @ Collabor88  *~* non-rigged mesh *~*
Grass Prop: Self Picnic (Red) – Flowey  @ Collabor88

Poses: Various poses inside the Self Picnic Prop

Location: Misty Mountain Romance

Blogging Tune: “Never Let This Go” – Paramore

One thought on “But I Can’t Find the Words to Tell You…

Leave a Reply

