Turn a Phrase Into A Weapon Or A Drug…

You can be the outcast
Be the backlash of somebody’s lack of love
Or you can start speaking up

Brave3FINAL

I didn’t realize how BLUE those eyes look when everything else around it is blue.  That’s actually pretty cool.

Anyway… right… hello again!  More baldness from Tivi.  This is styling number 3 of 9, in case you didn’t feel like counting back.  😀  I’m having A LOT more fun than I thought I would.  I don’t even really care about the same level of perfection in my photos that I normally do… it’s like… I dunno.  It FEELS beautiful because it’s Relay, whether or not the pictures are edited perfectly.

Though, I admit I’ve not done a lot of ‘extremist’ stylings or anything… and that’s coming… definitely.  I’ve got a couple in mind to work out for this project and I WILL put out 9 stylings, even if I’m doing bald blogging after June 2nd when I’m allowed to put my hair back on.  Lol.  You’ll get 9 of them, promise.

I’m not sure what it is about being bald… I just get a very “girl next door” vibe from my avatar.  Sorta like… gah… that movie that’s coming out soon that I’m SUPER excited about wanting to see… The Fault In Our Stars.  I dunno… she’s sick.. and sometimes that stops her from things… but she seems to go through a lot of the same struggles I do, particularly with love.  You can ask Wylder when this all started, I pushed him away hardcore… because I felt like nothing more than a ticking timebomb… and I didn’t want him caught up in the eventual explosion that happened.  I guess I sorta felt like I didn’t deserve love or to be happy simply because I couldn’t enjoy it while it was here.

But if life truly operated like that, then I should just sit around and wait to die… because there are a lot of things I won’t get to enjoy to its end.  Marriage, love, children… hell, I could get a cat right now and they might outlive me.  *Chuckles*  But that doesn’t mean I don’t want one.  And that doesn’t mean I don’t want to be happy while I’m here.  Who says that just because you’re sick, you have to be miserable.

And I guess that’s the whole point I was missing, before His stubborn ass kept sticking around and MAKING me see that I was ALLOWED to be happy.

Brave1FINAL

I didn’t actually intend to put this styling together.  Lol.  It’s a crazy random happenstance that I had all the items in my inventory when a message from Natzuka came to me yesterday.  She asked if I’d seen the Bianca set at Courturier’s Docks, and I actually hadn’t.  The one time I popped down there was to grab a dress and I was like… “woman on a mission… get in, get the dress… and the headpiece… and get out…”  And I did just that, mostly.  Ran into Alodie and Cori and talked to them for a few, but I didn’t really look around at much else that was there.  I’m guilty of that a lot.  If a favourite store is an an event, I’m often guilty of popping in, finding their store, getting what I want, and leaving.  I feel like I miss out on a lot that way.  😦

Either way, Natzuka passed me the set that is for sale at Couturier’s Docks from Lybra… and let me tell you… I do NOT do clutches.  I really don’t.  I don’t do clutches or handpags.  Like, ever.  I think I have 3 times.  Once for a Vero Modero casting… once during the Miss Vero Modero competition… and then the ONE time I thought I’d go outside my box and do it for Colour of Couture interviews, I ended up needing to detach it when I sat down so I didn’t smack a judge in the face.  Lol.  I never have good luck with handbags or clutches.

But this Bianca clutch… is gorgeous.  It’s a wonderful cerulean shade of blue which is extremely unique to me.  I tend to either see pale pastel blues or a dark royal blue… or a “primary” blue, but never this gorgeous cerulean that I instantly fell in love with.  And the floral details are just perfect.  I’m staring at it right now on my avatar as I sit in my little nook writing in the same outfit I photographed and I fall in love with this clutch all over again.

But wait!  There’s more!  Lol.  There always is with Lybra.  All the creations, whether they’re made by Lybra or by Natzuka always come out gorgeous, sophisticated, and fashion forward.  Always.  Without fail.

There is this gorgeous little earring and ring set that comes with this bag that I just love too.  That’s one thing about having been bald for almost a week now is that I’ve become much more conscious about whether or not I’m wearing earrings, or if an outfit needs earrings… because I can’t just choose to use hair to cover my ears up.  I love these earrings.  And even though I didn’t show the ring because this sweater covers my hands completely, I’m just in love with the whole set.

Right now, there are 28 clutches left, and 23 jewelry sets left.  If you’re not familiar with the Courturier’s Docks, these creations are limited editions for the event… so they may or may not make a return to the mainstore!  Don’t risk it, ladies.  I know I wouldn’t!  Go!  Run!  Like, now.  Lol.

Brave2FINAL

*~* Turn A Phrase Into A Weapon Or A Drug… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Maya (Natural; Freckles) – Aimi
Eyes: Spectral Eyes (Azure) – IKON
Hair: NONE!  Click HERE for info on Relay for Life of Second Life!
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (Flat) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier (feet): Dark Set (Teal) – Nailed It
Lipstick: Glossy Pout (Blue; Deep) – Pink Fuel
Teeth: Open Mouth Pro – PXL Creations  (USING PIERCING EXPANSION)
Tank Top: Beater Tanktop (Pearl) – Viva La Glam  *Only L$10!*
Jacket: Luna Jacket (White) – LpD
Jeans: Belted Bells (Vintage) – Auxiliary
Earrings: Bianca Sapphire Set – Lybra  (includes ring also; not shown)  Limited Edition @ Courturier’s Docks!
Clutch: Bianca Clutch – Lybra  Limited Edition @ Courturier’s Docks!
* See “Official Sponsors” Page for other Lybra Locations!

Poses: Various from Classy Set – Poseway  Limited Edition @ Courturier’s Docks!

Location: Solace of Submission D/s Academy

Blogging Tune: “Brave” – Sara Bareilles

Leave a Reply

